A Pilates Poem


I came across this poem a few years ago and fell in love with it.  This is truly how the method makes you feel.

reformer-lunge

 

TRULY ALIGNED-AN ODE TO PILATES TEACHERS

 

Before- A disconnected being with wobbly, unfocused ways.

I sauntered life’s course like a subway train.

With tunnel vision, I had no map- only jerky stops and careless slouching.

Finally- A teacher took me by the hand and refined my awareness like grains of sand.

She said stop that habit and listen to me -there is a whole new way for you to be.

Then piece-by-piece, she stacked me up and I drank in wisdom from the Pilates cup.

Moving about with elegant control, I learned to feel the center of my soul.

Now- I live each movement with my breath, and stretch the boundaries of my existence.

I perceive no limits with my body or my mind

For I am now- Truly Aligned.

Author: Unknown.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.